Thank you! to our Guest Writers

- Advertisement -

Texas Border Business

Our community has always been Texas Border Business’s priority. For years we have worked hard to bring news to our community and to have a strong relationship with them. 

We care about what happens in our community, and we show it by keeping them informed. 

The echo of our community is vital to us; that is why Texas Border Business, from inception, created a platform for Guest Writers to express their ideas and concerns.

You can call it megaphone, so their voices are read in newsprint, websites, which is our extension to the world.

We consider this podium, a significant commitment, our engagement with our community that makes us strong.

In this issue, we dedicated space so you can get to know them. To learn who the Guest Writers are, and what they do. 

- Advertisement -

Texas Border Business is interested to hear more voices of the community. If you are interested in contributing as a Guest Writer, please write to us and learn about our Guest Writer guidelines. [email protected]  

Jorge F. Millan

Mr. Millan is a bilingual and bicultural attorney licensed to practice in Mexico.

Dr. Gilberto de los Santos, Professor Emeritus

Former Professor of Marketing at the University of Texas-Pan American.

Dr. M. Ray Perryman, President and CEO of The Perryman Group

Dr. M. Ray Perryman

Dr. M. Ray Perryman is President and Chief Executive Officer of The Perryman Group.

Cesar Cepeda

He works as a professional real estate and Franchise Consultant. 

Mario Reyna

Mario Reyna has served as the Dean for Business and Technology at South Texas College for 20 years.

Mike Willis

Mike Willis has been Executive Director of the South Texas Manufacturers Association since 2003.

Ryan Solis

Solis writes articles about rights available to minority shareholders.

J.C. Cruz

J.C. Cruz is an Executive Trainer & Coach specializing in leadership development and human dynamics.

Dr. Ira S. Wolfe

Founder of Success Performance Solutions, president of Poised for the Future Company.

Dennis E. Nixon

CEO, International Bank of Commerce – Laredo, Texas

Josh Stockel

Josh Stockel has more than ten years of executive experience in operations and administration.

Kiovanna Rodriguez

Kiovanna is the owner and founder of Corazón Yoga Studio in McAllen.

Steven L. Blue

Steven L. Blue is the President & CEO of Miller Ingenuity, a global supplier of mission-critical solutions in the transportation industry.

Ken Paxton

Ken Paxton is an American lawyer and politician who has served since January 2015 as the Attorney General of Texas.

Ricardo R. Olivares

Ricardo R. Olivares has been with STC since 2006 in many capacities and currently charged with being the Program Chair for the Business Administration Department (Careers).

Nelson Balido

Nelson Balido is the managing principal at Balido and Associates and chairman of the Border Commerce and Security Council.

Juan “Chuy” Hinojosa

Senator Juan “Chuy” Hinojosa proudly represents the counties of Nueces, Jim Wells, Brooks, and Hidalgo (part).

Angela Burton

Angela Burton serves as the SBA Lower Rio Grande Valley District.

Christopher Kelly

Christopher Kelly is a history writer and the editor of An Adventure in 1914.

Sergio Contreras RGV Partnership President/CEO

Sergio Contreras

Sergio Contreras was recently appointed as President/CEO of the Rio Grande Valley Partnership.

Jim Wright

Jim Wright is the Corporate Safety Director for Terracon Consultants, Inc. 

Shawn Main

Shawn Main is the Chief Information Officer and a Senior Vice President for Vantage Bank Texas. 

Bob Lawrence

Bob Lawrence

Bob Lawrence is the Wells Fargo Business Banking Leader for the Rio Grande Valley and Laredo Regions.

Taylor Kovar

An entrepreneur and financial professional, his work has been quoted and published in a variety of different media.

Louise Butler

Louise Butler is Chairman of the Utilities and Natural Resources Committee of the Texas Silver-haired Legislature. 

Rubik Atamian

Rubik Atamian

He is studying and writing about preventing and overcoming obesity and effective weight management strategies.

Raméz Baassiri

Raméz Baassiri, author of Interrupted Entrepreneurship: Embracing Change in the Family Business, is a board member of a multinational, multigenerational family business.

Sam Garcia

Sam Garcia is a native of the Rio Grande Valley. Currently, a student at Harvard Law School.

Joseph Gallardo

Joseph Gallardo is from San Antonio and is also a current student at Harvard Law School.

Jim Barnes

Jim Barnes is president of the McAllen/Hidalgo County Tea Party Association.

Fernando González

Fernando González is the Director of Technology Commercialization at UTRGV.

Teo Sepulveda

Teo Sepulveda is an economist currently working for South Texas College.

Dr. Kevin Peek

Dr. Kevin Peek has worked extensively in both the public and private sectors.

Debbie Georgatos

Debbie Georgatos hosts the talk show America, Can We Talk, which aired on Salem radio stations.

Dr. James Finck

Dr. James Finck is an Associate Professor of History at the University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma and Chair of the Oklahoma Civil War Symposium.

Melitón Moya, Ph.D.

Dr. Melitón Moya has a Ph.D. on Clinical Psychology.

- Advertisement -