Newly Elected Pharr Mayor and Commissioners Take Oath of Office

- Advertisement -

Texas Border Business

The City of Pharr met for a special meeting to canvass election results and swear in city officials. Re-elected officials Mayor Ambrosio Hernandez, M.D., Commissioner Place 1 Eleazar Guajardo, Commissioner Place 5 Ricardo Medina, and newly-elected Commissioner Place 6 Itza Flores took the oath of office and began their new four-year terms on the Pharr City Commission. 

Mayor Hernandez and Commissioners thanked outgoing Commissioner Mario Bracamontes, who did not seek re-election, for his service, dedication, and commitment to the commission and the citizens of Pharr. “It was an honor serving with you,” said Mayor Hernandez. “You are a great public servant and we know you will continue to be involved as you pursue your passion of helping the youth in our community,” he continued. “We thank you for your service,” Hernandez added.

Upon each member taking the official oath of office, the meeting was adjourned. Each elected member will serve a four-year term on the Pharr City Commission. The next city meeting is scheduled for Monday, May 20, 2019.

Mayor Ambrosio Hernandez, M.D.

Mayor Ambrosio Hernandez, M.D. was sworn into his second term in office by Hidalgo County Justice of the Peace Precinct 2, Place 2 Judge Jaime “Jerry” Muñoz.

Commissioner Place 1 Eleazar Guajardo

Commissioner Eleazar Guajardo was sworn into his second term and administered the oath of office by Hidalgo County District Attorney Ricardo Rodriguez.

Commissioner Place 5 Ricardo Medina

- Advertisement -
Commissioner Ricardo Medina was administered the oath of office by Hidalgo County Probate Court Judge JoAnne Garcia.

Commissioner Place 6 Itza Flores

Commissioner-Elect Itza Flores was sworn into her first term by 449th District Court Judge Renee Rodriguez-Betancourt.
- Advertisement -